There are two sounds that I love to hear: my husband making coffee and my pets snoring.  Let me explain.  My husband is a firefighter and works 24 hours on and then has 24 hours off.  He leaves for work at 6 in the morning and doesn’t come home until 6:30 am the following morning.  I’m a late-ish sleeper and don’t get up that early so when I hear that coffee brewing from the comforts of my cozy bed, I am filled with thankfulness that he made it home.

The other sound that I find so comforting is when my pets snore at night.  Because we share our room with two cats and a dog, there’s usually someone or something snoring.  The sound of the cats or dog snoring is a little thing that brings a smile to my face because I know that they’re sleeping soundly.  For some reason, the knowledge that the pets are sound asleep makes me relax and it’s easier for me to fall asleep.

scout sleeping

Scout has taken over the entire couch!

simon sleeping

Simon asleep. Love the back feet!

 

Forgive my typos and terseness, I was up all night listening to he sounds of snoring pets.

